Dr. Yan Sun, member of Chinese Academy of Engineering, is a pioneer of Chinese medical oncology. He owns more than 50 years’ experience and significant contribution to cancer medicine developing, cancer clinical treatment especially testicular cancer, lymphoma and lung cancer, traditional Chinese medicine treatment in immunity disease, as well as education and healthcare. He has authored/co-authored 25 books and more than 300 papers. Dr. Sun graduated from Peking University and got PhD degree in Peking Union Medical College. He started working in Cancer Hospital, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences since 1959. He was visiting professor in M.D. Anderson Cancer Center in 1979-1981. Dr. Sun is Director of National Drug Clinical Research Center (Oncology), Professor of Peking Union Medical College (PUMC), Vice President of Asian Clinical Oncology Society (ACOS) and Cancer Foundation of China (CFC).


Dr. Changxiao Liu is a professor & Director of Tianjin University of Traditional Chinese Medicine, Principal Investigator of Tianjin Institute of Pharmaceutical Research, Director of Pharmacokinetics and Clinical Pharmacology Laboratory. Meanwhile he serves as a standing member of International Society for Studies of Xenobiotics (ISSX), member of National New Drugs R&D and GLP Expert Committee, and executive director of Chinese Pharmacological Society. Dr. Liu graduated from Peking University School of Pharmaceutical Sciences in 1965 and started research on pharmacology and pharmacokinetics ever since. He took charge of 26 national key projects and more than 100 drugs pharmacokinetics research work. Dr. Liu published over 200 papers and 12 scholarly monographs. He established the first pharmacokinetics lab in China and wrote the first Chinese Pharmacokinetics book. Dr. Liu has been 

awarded a lot for his contribution, including the special allowance from the State Council, the World Medical Awards, and the German Medical Research Achievement Award. Dr. Liu was elected as a fellow of Chinese Academy of Engineering in 2003.

Dr. Douglas Hanahan is a professor of Molecular Oncology in Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne (EPFL), Director of the Swiss Institute for Experimental Cancer Research (ISREC) and Vice Director of Swiss Cancer Center Lausanne. He received Ph.D. degree and completed postdoctoral training in Harvard University. Dr. Hanahan is a pioneer in genetic engineering mouse model for investigating tumor formation and progression. He is (co-)founder/organizer of tens of scientific communities in nearly 30 years. Dr. Hanahan is a fellow of the American Academy of Arts & Sciences, the Institution of Medicine of the US National Academies, the US National Academy of Science and the European Molecular Biology Organization (EMBO). He has been awarded many times for his contribution to cancer research, including Grand Prize for Biology from the National Cancer Association of France, Award for Cancer Research from 

the Fondazione San Salvatore and Lifetime Achievement Award by American Association for Cancer Research (AACR). Dr. Hanahan has authored about 150 publications, including a number of influential articles, notably one co-authored with Judah Folkman on "the angiogenic switch" that is a defining event for most cancers, and another with Bob Weinberg on "the hallmarks of cancer", which presented a conceptual organizing principle for interrelating the genetic and phenotypic complexity of tumors in diverse organs.

Dr. Michael Karin is a professor of Pharmacology and Pathology at the school of Medicine, University of California, San Diego. Dr. Karin has contributed a truly overwhelming wealth of discoveries and new insights relating to diverse biological processes. He is currently working on understanding the link between inflammation, cancer and metabolic disease as well as the signaling mechanisms underlying. His work has revealed new targets for cancer prevention and therapy. Dr. Karin was a cofounder of Signal Pharmaceutical (currently Celgene) and had served as a member of its Scientific Advisory Board. He also served as a member of the National Advisory Council for Environmental Health Sciences and has been an American Cancer Society Research Professor since 1999. Dr. Karin was elected as a member of the US National 

Academy of Sciences in 2005. Dr. Karin has published over 300 scientific articles and is an inventor on over 30 different patents or pending patent applications. He discovered and characterized key protein kinases, namely Jun kinase (JNK) that controls stress responses, and IκB kinase (IKK), a protein complex with a central role in the activation of the NF-κB pathway. In addition to numerous honors, Dr Karin was ranked first worldwide by the Institute of Scientific Information (ISI) in a listing of most-cited molecular biology and genetic research papers published in prestigious journals.

Dr. Robert N. Eisenman is a Principal Investigator of Basic Sciences in Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, and an affiliate professor of Biochemistry in University of Washington School of Medicine. He received PhD of Biophysics in University of Chicago, and completed postdoctoral training on retrovirus assembly at the Swiss Institute for Experimental Cancer Research and Massachusetts Institute of Technology. Dr. Eisenman’s lab is focused on the research of transcriptional regulation of cellular functions using mammalian system and Drosophila, especially the biological role of Max network and its interaction with Myc oncoprotein and Mad family. Dr. Eisenmen is member of American Academy of Arts and Sciences, American Association for Cancer Research and National Academy of Sciences. He was a co-founder of conference on the Myc/Max/Mad Transcription Factor Network, and has been awarded a lot for his contribution to biology research.

Dr. V. Craig Jordanis a professor of Breast Medical Oncology, professor of Molecular and Cellular Oncology in University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center. Dr. Jordan was the first to discover the breast cancer prevention properties of tamoxifen and the scientific principles for adjuvant therapy with antihormones.Tamoxifen is a selective estrogen receptor modulator (SERM) that millions of breast-cancer survivors rely on for its estrogen-blocking properties.Dr. Jordan’s research has recently expanded to the use of SERMs in the prevention of multiple diseases in women, particularly osteoporosis. Dr. Jordan received Ph.D. and D.Sc. degree in University of Leeds, England. He has received numerous honors, which include Kettering Prize, American Cancer Society Medal of Honor, American Society of Clinical Oncology 38thDavid A. Karnofsky Award and St. Gallen Prize.Dr. Jordan has served many scientific 

organizations in both leadership and advisory capacities.He was elected as honorary fellow of the Royal Society of Medicine (UK), fellow of the Academy of Medical Sciences (UK), member of National Academy of Sciences (USA) and fellow of the American Association for Cancer Research Academy (USA). 

Dr. Genhong Cheng is President of Suzhou Institute of Systems Medicine, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences (CAMS) and professor in Department of Microbiology, Immunology and Molecular Genetics at UCLA. Dr. Cheng starts his research in the fields of infection, immunology, oncology and metabolism since 1996. He was awarded a lot for his excellent scientific work and selected as AAAS member. Dr. Cheng got over 20 grants from institutes including NIH and published more than 140 papers on top journals. He was selected into Changjiang Scholars Program in 2009 and National Recruitment Program of Global Experts in 2012. He joined Center of System Medicine, CAMS as director. Dr. Cheng received Ph.D degree in Molecular Biology from Albert Einstein College of Medicine, and worked as postdoctoral fellow at Rockefeller University and MIT.